GOLD Speakers


Carol Jaeger, DNP, RN, NNP-BC


  • Speaker Type: 2024 Main Presentations
  • Country: USA

Dr. Jaeger is Coordinator of the Consensus Committee on Infant and Family Centered Developmental Care. She has served in this role since the inception of the committee in 2015. Dr. Jaeger received a Bachelor of Science degree from Syracuse University, and Master of Science and Doctorate of Nursing Practice degrees from The Ohio State University. She has served in multiple professional nursing roles including Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, NICU and NNP Manager, Administrator of the State of Ohio Maternity Licensure Program, Neonatal Services Administrator, Educator, Faculty, and Consultant. She is a retiree of the United States Army.

Dr. Carole Kenner is the Chief Executive Officer, Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc. (COINN) and Dean & Professor at The College of New Jersey School of Nursing & Health Sciences. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing, a Master of Science in neonatal/perinatal nursing, and a doctorate in nursing. She has authored more than 150 journal articles and 40 textbooks.

Dr. Carole Kenner's career is dedicated to nursing education and to the health of neonates and their families. Her professional achievements include:

  • Serves on the Consensus Committee of Neonatal Intensive Care Design Standards, which sets recommendations for Neonatal Intensive Care Unit designs globally, the Gravens Infant and Family Centered Developmental Care Task Force creating standards and competencies.
  • She is a fellow of the American Academy of Nursing (FAAN), a National Academies of Practice fellow, and Academy of Nursing Education Fellow, past president of the National Association of Neonatal Nurses (NANN) and founding President of the Council of International Neonatal Nurses (COINN).
  • She serves on Every Newborn Action Plan- sets metrics for neonatal outcomes globally (UNICEF, WHO, USAID, UN Foundation partnership)
  • She received the 2011 Sigma Theta Tau Audrey Hepburn Award for Contributions to the Health and Welfare of Children internationally.
  • She received the 2021 AWHONN Excellence in Leadership Award.